ALASKA LAW REVIEW

Copyright © 2024 by the Alaska Law Review

Volume XL June 2024 Number 3

STUDENT EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor in Chief FLORA LIPSKY

Managing Editor
SAM MACDUFFIE

Executive Articles A SCOTT ANDERS		ive Development Editor CONNOR SAKATI
Student Note & Comment Editor RACHEL REISS	Executive Editors Sarah Brooks Kristiana Olson Jake Sherman	Year-in-Review Editor JOE PERRY
Online Editor ELZA BOUHASSIRA	Lead Editors ROBERT BULKA ANIGHYA CROCKER SARAH COUILLARD	Development Editor ALEX BARTLOW
ALLYSON BARKLEY HANNAH BERG XINYAN CHENG CATHERINE COLE	Staff Editors JOHANNA CRISMAN SARAH EDWARDS KUBI JOHNSON KATIE RAYA JUSTIN REED	Sammy Sawyer Cara Shanahan Steve Stenquist Shaun Thompson Olivia Wagner
Journals Coordinator KRISTI KUMPOST	Faculty Advisor Thomas B. Metzloff	Journals Advisor WICKLIFFE SHREVE